dandelions for mama

Now that big E is old enough, he is asked to think about what I would like for birthday/Christmas/Mother’s Day. Today he outdid himself and he was proud of it. After a bit of sleeping in, I was awakened to a bag with a “dandelion dress”. He told Daddy he wanted ‘a beautiful outfit’ for this gift. According to the story, at the store, he kept proclaiming everything ‘gorgeous’ and ‘beautiful’. As he insisted I try it on right then, I was worried about the fit. Since baby #2 nothing fits in the waist, the chest, well anywhere. And if by some chance it does, I cannot nurse in it.

The result, which I will not totally show here, not only fits but, made my tummy look smaller (always good these days), is a color I like, AND I can nurse in it! No dress I own allows me to nurse.

The morning was complete with flowers to enjoy, flowers to plant, a hand-drawn card, and my current favorite coffee.

 

 

 

 

 

Oh, and a magic wand. What would Mother’s Day be without a magic wand?

 

We are now enjoying the birds feasting at our feeders, including a blue jay. I hope your Mother’s Day is equally satisfying. Happy Mother’s Day to my mama, and all the other wonderful mamas I know!

3 Comments

  1. AlGalMom said,

    May 10, 2010 at 2:07 am

    So glad the boys are treating you right! 🙂 You are worth this kind of special attention!!

    • montessorimama said,

      May 16, 2010 at 7:20 pm

      Thanks! Glad to hear your day got repaid on the way home!

  2. Elisabeth said,

    May 13, 2010 at 1:40 pm

    I have the same dress, but not in that pattern. I actually bought two different colors because I liked it so much.


Leave a Reply

