my treasures

So a request came in to see some of my sweet finds from my trip. Please remember, antique and junk shopping is all in the eye of the beholder!

                  

 

(boots for Elliott, shoes for Elliott to grow into, apron, Lake Michigan super-smooth rocks and wood, uber monkeys, alpaca yarn, napkins, necklaces to become beads for bead stringing, Oliver’s wool blanket, tag showing it was made in Piqua, Ohio!, oil cloth and kimono fabric, bells, my bracelet)

 

The only item I could not photograph is Santa’s red wooden rocking fire truck for Oliver. We immediately stashed that in the garage, covered with a giant sheet. Uh, Santa hid it, I mean.

I was tempted by many things on this trip… but our house is only so big and, really, we need nothing. Mike is lucky I resisted and did not arrive home with a few living room chairs, a retro dining set, and a few sweet lamps. My choices were often tempered by finances. I only broke down and purchased the apron and bracelet for myself since they were so cheap! See, the rest I could justify since it was for someone else! I love how that logic works. Everything felt like a splurge – a little nice and a little guilt.

1 Comment

  1. Michelle said,

    November 11, 2010 at 12:29 am

    I love your bracelet! And the boys will certainly love their stuff – good finds! And yes, I agree, it’s so much easier to justify purchases for the little ones! :o) Thanks for sharing, and I am so glad you got to go and have time to yourself!


Leave a Reply

